View Single Post
Old 08-26-2005, 19:06   #1
Airbornelawyer's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,839
General Information about the AOR

This region corresponds to the European portion of U.S. European Command's AOR. The African portion of the AOR is covered elsewhere. Geographically, this includes continental Europe and its associated island states (such as Iceland, Ireland, Malta and Cyprus). It also includes several states which bridge the Europe/Asia line, geographically and culturally - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Israel, Russia and Turkey. The five states of the former Soviet Central Asia - Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan - are part of Central Command's AOR, but are defined as an Area of Interest (AOI) for European Command.

Grouped by region, the European AOR includes:

Northern Europe:
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Sweden
Western Europe:
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Luxembourg
  • The Netherlands
Southern Europe:
  • Andorra
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Spain
  • Turkey
Central Europe:
  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Liechtenstein
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • Switzerland
Southeastern Europe:
  • Albania
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Macedonia
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • Serbia & Montenegro
  • Slovenia
Eastern Europe:
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Russian Federation
  • Ukraine
  • Israel
Give a man a fish and you will feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you will feed him for the rest of his life.

Build a man a fire and he will be warm for a day. Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Airbornelawyer is offline   Reply With Quote